Caitlin Elizabeth Boucher is an independent Curator, Contemporary Art Consultant, and Art History lecturer.

Her curatorial focus is particularly linked to the identity and the use of the space in which art is exhibited and the viewer is present, thus exploring questions of culture and the notion of art as a window onto our contemporary world.

Following various professional experiences at prominent art world locations, including the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston and Christie’s auction house, New York, she worked with Valerie Cueto as Gallery Manager at Cueto Project, New York, before moving to Paris in 2009. Specialized in the contemporary art market and its various actors, she has collaborated with Thaillywood Artist Residency, FIAC, France's major contemporary art fair, and numerous international art fairs regarding their collector and institutional relations strategy, as well as branding and development. In addition to curating new exhibition concepts, Caitlin has launched an innovative platform for contemporary art residencies that create collaborative experiences between art and science. This network is called The Catalyst Platform.

Originally from the island of St. Croix in the Caribbean, Caitlin graduated from New York’s Barnard College of Columbia University with a major in Art History and complementary minors in Psychology, French, and Dance History. Caitlin holds a Master degree in Contemporary art and Art Market Studies from l'Institut d'Études Supérieures des Arts (IESA), Paris.

Cover picture

Caitlin Elizabeth Boucher est commissaire d'exposition, consultante en art et intervenante dans des cours d'histoire de l'art.

Sa préoccupation curatoriale est intimement liée à la question identitaire et à l'utilisation de l'espace, à la fois d'exposition des oeuvres et d'accueil du visiteur. Elle explore ainsi les problématiques intrinsèques à la notion de culture et le concept de l'art comme une fenêtre ouverte sur notre monde contemporain.

Après diverses expériences professionnelles dans de prestigieuses institutions culturelles, telles que le Musée des Beaux-Arts de Boston (MFA) ou encore la maison de ventes Christie's de New York, Caitlin épaule Valérie Cueto à la galerie Cueto Project à New York, avant de s'envoler pour Paris en 2009. Spécialiste du marché de l’art contemporain et de ses multiples acteurs, Caitlin collabore avec Thaillywood Artist Residency, FIAC, la célèbre foire française d’art contemporain, et de nombreuses foires internationales dans le but de développer leur stratégie relationnelle avec les collectionneurs, d'établir des partenariats avec les institutions et de renforcer leur image de marque. En parallèle de son investissement dans la curation de nouvelles expositions, Caitlin a lancé une plateforme innovante de résidences d'artistes destinées à promouvoir les expériences collaboratives entre l’art et les sciences. Ce réseau est connu sous le nom de The Catalyst Platform.

Originaire de l'île de Sainte Croix dans les Caraïbes, Caitlin est diplômée en histoire de l'art de Barnard College, Columbia University, New York. Elle a également étudié la psychologie, le français et l'histoire de la danse dans le cadre de son cursus. Caitlin a par ailleurs obtenu le Master "Expert en commercialisation et diffusion d'oeuvres d'art" à l'Institut d'Études Supérieures des Arts (IESA) de Paris.

Cover picture